Skip to main content

Twitch (Your Channel)

Created 31 Dec 2025·Updated 31 Jul 2026

Open Platforms in TipLink

Set-up Instructions

  1. Open TipLink, and navigate to the "Platforms" page using the sidebar.

  2. Click Add an Account, then choose Twitch (Your Channel).

    The Platforms page with Twitch (Your Channel) chosen from the Add an Account picker
  3. A popup will now open in your web browser. Follow the instructions on-screen to authorize your Twitch account.

    The Twitch authorisation page open in a web browser
  4. After clicking "Authorize", please wait until you see a large tick icon, and a message indicating it's safe to close the tab.

    The confirmation screen shown after authorising Twitch, with a large tick icon

Twitch is now connected to TipLink!

Managing Your Account

Here's how to manage your account connection with Twitch within TipLink.

  1. Open TipLink, and navigate to the "Platforms" page using the sidebar.

  2. Find your account in the list, and click the small person icon containing a gear.

    An account row on the Platforms page, with the settings icon highlighted

This is the configuration window for your account connection, where you can manage tools like:

  • Auto Connect
    Enable this to automatically connect this account when TipLink starts.
  • Excluded Events
    If you want to ensure certain events are never recorded, select them from the dropdown list provided. Chat Messages are added to the exclusion list by default.
  • Delete Account
    This button will completely remove your account connection with this platform.
The account settings window, showing Auto Connect, Excluded Events and Delete Account

Connection Instructions

  1. Open TipLink.

  2. On the Home or Platforms page, click "Connect" next to the account you'd like to connect with.

    An account on the Platforms page showing its green Connect button
  3. TipLink will now try to connect with Twitch.

    1. If the connection is successful, you'll see the button text change to "Disconnect", and the button will turn red.
    2. If the connection failed, the button will remain green, and the text will read "Connect".

Removal Instructions

To remove your connection between TipLink and Twitch, please follow the instructions below.

danger

Warning
Disconnecting TipLink will break existing connections to Twitch, and you will have to re-connect to use TipLink with Twitch in the future.

  1. Log-in to Twitch, and navigate to https://www.twitch.tv/settings/connections

  2. Scroll down on the page to "Other Connections".

  3. Locate the item labeled "TipLink (EventSub)", then click "Disconnect" to the right.

  4. Open TipLink, and navigate to the "Platforms" page using the sidebar.

  5. Find your Twitch account in the list, and click the small person icon containing a gear.

    An account row on the Platforms page, with the settings icon highlighted
  6. Click "Delete Account" top-right.

    The account settings window, with the Delete Account button in the top right
  7. You'll then be asked to confirm if you really want to do this.

    The confirmation prompt shown before an account is deleted

Supported Events

TipLink can receive the following event types from your Twitch channel. You can create Alerts that trigger on any of these.

Channel Events (EventSub)

EventDescription
SubscriptionA viewer subscribes to your channel (any tier)
Gift SubscriptionA viewer gifts one or more subscriptions
Re-subscriptionA viewer's subscription renews
Bits / CheerA viewer cheers with Bits
Channel Point RedemptionA viewer redeems a custom channel point reward
FollowA viewer follows your channel
RaidAnother channel raids yours
Hype Train BeginA Hype Train starts on your channel
Hype Train ProgressA Hype Train level advances
Hype Train EndA Hype Train ends
Poll BeginA channel poll starts
Poll EndA channel poll ends
Prediction BeginA prediction starts
Prediction EndA prediction resolves
Stream OnlineYour stream goes live
Stream OfflineYour stream ends

Chat Events

EventDescription
Chat MessageA viewer sends a chat message
Chat Messages excluded by default

Chat Messages are added to the Excluded Events list by default because of the high volume of messages on most streams. You can re-enable them in the account settings if you want to trigger alerts on chat activity.

Hype Train Event Data

FieldEventDescription
levelProgress, EndThe current Hype Train level reached
progressProgressThe contribution progress within the current level
goalProgressThe contribution goal needed to reach the next level